The first day of spring

I celebrated this first day of spring at a 25% off sale at a local gardening store, Osuna nursery.  I held back some massive restraint. I could have gone crazy, but instead opted for the frugal four lavender plants for my front yard, which has been neglected something fierce since I put in the vegetable garden in the back.  I ended up with ‘hidcote’ english lavender.  I have collected all of my seeds in one spot and organized all of my books on one, single shelf, so pictures will follow.  I warn you; Heidi’s pictures are always going to look leaps and bounds better than mine, due to her skill and profession in photography.  I might drag her over to take some pictures once things start popping up.  We will both be taking before and after photos soon!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

