Dead or not dead?

That is the question.  While cleaning out my garden these last couple of weeks, I became ecstatic because the apple tree I’ve had since it was a teeny tiny sprout, has turned into a very handsome tree this year.  I was worried about it because we had transplanted it from another spot in the garden last year.  The one thing I was not expecting was to not see my fig tree doing the same.  Now, I’ve had several people tell me that fig trees are known to play opossum, so I am to leave it alone and keep watering.  What a tortuous tree I have chosen!  I used to have beautiful fig trees at our old house, and I love making fig jam, so we shall see.  Hopefully it will come back to life and I can pass along some fig jam.  So, does anyone have any fig tree advice for me…sing to it? pour some sort of concoction on it?

dead or not dead

Well, on to Heidi’s house to pull some bamboo out of her backyard…who knew bamboo would grow so well in the desert?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

