Crazy Weather

Well, for the last week, the weather has been quite crazy.  We’ve had winds that you could see from space (pretty cool video), freeze alerts and now hail pounding down on all my little carrot and beet sprouts and everything else for that matter.  I managed to save my pepper plants, herbs and tomatoes from the freeze by covering them with old sheets a few nights ago.   The rest of the plants did really well without being covered.  I will post soon about the Garden Sale that Heidi and I went to last week.  Life has been busy for Heidi and I, but I will be back to posting more often very soon.  I’m also trying to negotiate talks of a new camera so I can add better pictures of my own.

Our prayers are with our fellow gardeners in Nashville right now, dealing with flooding and tornado watches.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

