Companions

I love this idea of companion planting.  So far, everything looks great.  Not just for the beneficial bug benefits, but for the additional color in the veggie beds.  I planted gazanias and chamomile all amongst my pepper plants.  I also added zinnias, cosmos, and marigolds throughout the whole area.  I have a snapdragon right in the middle of my celery for no other reason that I liked it and also thought I was planting snapdragons in between my carrots and golden beets, when, in all reality, I was planting them smack dab in the middle of a row of carrots….  I also planted alyssium around my pak choy area.  Pak choy is a baffling plant and looks like it has already gone too long in the ground, but I’m looking into it and will let you know what I learn.  I planted a honeysuckle last year and it is finally flowering.  Anyone have any other companion planting ideas?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

