First fruits…well, vegetables.

The day has arrived.  I have zucchini fresh from the garden and it has made its way into zucchini bread.  My zucchini plant has gone haywire.  I have never made zucchini bread, but decided to make a loaf and cupcakes from this recipe – martha. I, yet again, forgot to take pictures of my boys helping me in the kitchen, but I will remember next time.  I am using the rest of the zucchini to make calabacitas – zucchini, corn and green chile.  I’m sure there are a thousand different recipes for it, but I like to keep it simple.

We are also thrilled to be using this awesome contraption that  my sister-in-law’s mother-in-law got us – jalapeno corer and roaster. I also threw in a picture of my wonderful bunch of beets that I picked up today to juice sitting next to my wonderful laptop that I should NOT have near my coffee and beats (but oh well).  I hope to begin posting more juicing recipes.  One of our great friends just lost his father to liver failure.  Beets naturally detox the liver, and his passing reminded me of how much we need to allow God to use his natural gifts in the garden to heal our bodies.

  1. zucchini chocolate cake!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

