Slacking

I realize that I am slacking as of late on the blog.  The rest of my life has been crazy.  I will be back to blogging soon.  Small update, evil squash beetles ate my zucchini plant.  I am planning my revenge.

    • Nannette
    • July 15th, 2010

    If you need zucchini come to our house. We have 3 differnt kinds growing. We also have pumpkins!! Scott is also having his own personal war with the squash bugs…. What I dont understand is why our chili plants are not doing well this year…. They always do well….

      • chrissy j.
      • July 15th, 2010

      my chile is doing great. I planted chamomile all around it…not sure that has anything do do with it though. What’s going on with your chile? I think i’ll take you up on that zucchini.

    • My mom in Los Ranchos is having an epic battle with squash bugs this year too. Last year she had so many squash and zucchini that she was leaving baskets of it out at the end of her drive way for walkers to take as they passed by. This year, nada. Also, last hear her tomatoes and eggplants were a total bust, with the tomatoes suffering late blight and the eggplant going down to an unidentifiable condition. This year? Tomatoes and eggplant galore… and tomatillos, too. Every year is different.

    • Leigh Powell-Smith
    • July 31st, 2010

    My zucchini didnt even come up, despite plenty of water.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

