Realization

I have been very busy. Busy enough to get home when the sun is setting almost every night, but I did not realize just how bad it had been until I walked into my garden today and just felt destroyed. It has been very hot lately, and I have not been consistently watering…thus a lot of damage has been done.

My mother-in-law helped me rip some weeds out, and i ended up pulling a lot of dead veggies out, including my corn and green beans. I guess if it takes a dead garden to remind me that my priorities are out of order, then so be it.

I guess I will go buy some cool weather veggies and hope to get back to my garden and this blog, because when I’m doing that it also means I’m at home with my kids enjoying the beautiful New Mexico weather.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

