Finally

I finally got the compost in my beds.  It only took me until mid-January. I am very antsy for the lovely spring rain and the tiny buds of life in the garden.  Mid-winter is a bit overwhelming because I’m not wise on pruning yet, so everything in my garden just looks like it belongs in nightmare before christmas and I get worried that nothing will come back the way it should.

I’ve also been sitting around catching up on Martha Stewart and watching all of this healthy eating/healthy living t.v.  feeling a twinge of guilt.  I realize now how much healthier I eat during the planting season.  It’s like the act of gardening turns my mind to more healthy choices.  I have been putting on hibernation pounds haha.  Part of gardening is also the exercise I get in doing so.  I’m currently trying to talk my husband into an x-box kinect so the game can tell me what to do, since I was using the gym as a very expensive treadmill.  SO, here’s to trying to live healthier year round…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

